[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[equinox-dev] [Fwd: Vote for Committer status for Heiko Seeberger has started]

Hi everybody,

seems that I somehow chose the wrong predefined mailing list via the portal. Sorry for this... Hope it is okay to forward this here to make sure everybody gets it.


-------- Original Message -------- Subject: Vote for Committer status for Heiko Seeberger has started Date: Fri, 21 Mar 2008 00:00:04 -0400 (EDT) From: lippert@xxxxxxx (portal on behalf of Martin Lippert) To: incubator-dev@xxxxxxxxxxx

eclipse.incubator.eclipse.incubator.equinox Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Martin Lippert has
nominated Heiko Seeberger as a Committer on the  component of the
eclipse.incubator project. The reason given is as follows:

Heiko has been contributing to the equinox aspects work in several
different useful ways (code, patches, discussion, e.g. #215177) over the
past few months. In particular he contributed the standard caching service
(#161202) and improved it over time (#216397), including test cases
(#221058) and discussions on it. He is also quite active on the mailing
list answering equinox aspects related questions. Combined with his
experience using equinox aspects in a large production system having Heiko
on board as a committer would be a real plus and would put equinox aspects
on more shoulders.

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the portal for the votes to be properly recorded. The voting will continue until either all 25 existing Committers have voted or until they have been given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least one week). Heiko Seeberger must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):


If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>

The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    John Arthorne
    Oleg Besedin
    Stoyan Boshev
    Robert Connell
    Sonia Dimitrov
    Jennifer Fogell
    Olivier Gruber
    Ted Habeck
    BJ Hargrave
    Kim Horne
    DJ Houghton
    Simon Kaegi
    Peter Kriens
    Stefan Liebig
    Martin Lippert
    Jeff McAffer
    Susan McCourt
    Kim Moir
    Andrew Niefer
    Pascal Rapicault
    Jay Rosenthal
    Dave Stevenson
    Thomas Watson
    Matthew Webster
    Ikuo Yamasaki