[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[tptp-news] TPTP Webinar - Nov. 14

The TPTP team is presenting a webinar next week:

 

Profiling and Testing Applications Using the Eclipse Test and Performance Tools Platform (TPTP)
November 14, 2007 at 9:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST / 4:00 pm GMT
Presented by Paul Slauenwhite, Eugene Chan & Valentina Popescu
To register email webinar-tptp at eclipse dot org

 

The webinar will show how to start the profiling session, use the various TPTP views to analyze the data, identify methods with high execution time and then jump to the source code to fix the performance problem. This webinar will also demonstrate how to use the API Recorder to record method invocations of a Java application to generate a JUnit test. It will show how to create an API recording, edit the generated test, increase test coverage with datapools, execute the test and report the test results.

 

For more information on this and other Eclipse webinars visit http://live.eclipse.org/.  Special thanks to Adobe for contributing their Adobe Acrobat Connect product to host the webinar.

 

Cheers,

Lynn Gayowski

Marketing Events Manager

Eclipse Foundation, Inc.