[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
Re: [stp-dev] Re: Follow on meeting about the Hybrid Model

I'm sorry I missed this meeting... :-(

I have a few questions wrt to the meta model described at
http://wiki.eclipse.org/STP_Metamodel

The model defines the notion of service, binding and endpoint, but the
comments below do not put any definition behind these concepts ? Do
they have the same meaning than in WSDL ? If yes, where is the
Interface ? In which case would a service have more than one endpoint
?

Also I don't really see why a process step would be linked to a
binding ? It seems to me it should be linked to an Interface or an
Endpoint (if we want the physical location)...

Ideas ?

On 9/6/07, Adrian Mos <adrian.mos@xxxxxxxx> wrote:
>  Hi guys,
>
> 1pm BST (2pm CET) would work for me and I think for Andrea too.
>
> Talk to you then!
> Adrian.
>
>
>
>
> On Sep 6, 2007, at 11:36 AM, Adrian Skehill wrote:
>
> Andrea, Adrian,
>
> Following on from our meeting earlier, I kpoke with David here regarding
> having a chat about the hybrid model and the representation of endpoints. He
> would be free at 1PM BST (2PM CET) or 3PM BST, (4PM CET).
>
> Let me know which time suits you best, and we can use the bridge for the
> dial weekly meeting to talk.
>
> Regards,
> Adrian.
>
> ----------------------------
> IONA Technologies PLC (registered in Ireland)
> Registered Number: 171387
> Registered Address: The IONA Building, Shelbourne Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
>
>
>
>
> _______________________________________________
> stp-dev mailing list
> stp-dev@xxxxxxxxxxx
> https://dev.eclipse.org/mailman/listinfo/stp-dev
>
>


-- 
Cheers,
Guillaume Nodet
------------------------
Blog: http://gnodet.blogspot.com/