The logic says: If the shared bundles.info
contains all the bundles in the local one, then use the local one. That is, if the shared bundles.info
is a subset, then it's ok to use the local bundles.info
-- because the local just contains additional bundles. However, if somehow the local one removes bundles (or updates them), then we will likely hit problems down the road, so revert and use the shared bundles.info
file -- this is the inconsistency I was talking about. Since we hit this inconsistency, we assume the local bundles.info
file is 'wrong' and we use the shared one -- which of course doesn't have the newly installed bundles.