[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[p2-dev] Shared Installs

Is there any difference between running eclipse in a read only directory vs. setting the -configuration option when launching eclipse. In both cases, you get a local configuration, p2, plugins and features directory, as well as a local artifacts.xml.  All changes (configuration changes, new installs, etc...) all happen in local area.

So is the only difference that running eclipse in a read-only directory sets the -configuration flag automatically, or is there more subtle differences?

cheers,
ian

--
R. Ian Bull | EclipseSource Victoria | +1 250 477 7484
http://eclipsesource.com | http://twitter.com/eclipsesource