[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[p2-dev] Vote for Committer status for Ian Bull has started

rt.equinox.p2 Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Pascal Rapicault has
nominated Ian Bull as a Committer on the rt.equinox.p2 project. The reason
given is as follows:

Most throughout 3.5 Ian has been putting a lot of energy and enthusiasm in
p2. His most notable contributions revolved around the publisher, improving
refactoring of the query mechanism, and testing. 
Ian will be a great addition to the p2 team.

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 9 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Ian Bull must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):


The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    John Arthorne
    DJ Houghton
    Simon Kaegi
    Stefan Liebig
    Jeff McAffer
    Susan McCourt
    Andrew Niefer
    Pascal Rapicault
    Dave Stevenson

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 60 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>