[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[equinox-dev] Vote for Committer status for Alexander Kurtakov was started by Thomas Watson

rt.equinox Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Thomas Watson has
nominated Alexander Kurtakov as a Committer on the rt.equinox project. The
reason given is as follows:

I am nominating Alex Kurtakov as committer to the Equinox project.  Alex is
very active as a committer in the Eclipse project and is a member of the
Eclipse project PMC.  He has been spending significant time in Equinox as
well helping with releng as well as improving our linux support.  Over the
years Alex has contributed a large number of fixes to Equinox and he plans
to continue to make contributions.  I know it would benefit the Equinox
project to have him as a committer.  Help me welcome him as a committer.

Here is the current list of contributions Alex has made to Equinox over the

Bug 509313 - Update CDT configurations for launcher natives
Bug 509311 - Replace GtkSignalFunc with GCallback
Bug 508576 - Simplify GTK initialization
Bug 508577 - Remove NETSCAPE_FIX
Bug 508308 - Fix alternate ws guesses
Bug 508291 - Remove unneeded gtk calls
Bug 507979 - Fix gcc -Wmisleading-indentation warnings
Bug 452486 - Remove Motif leftovers
Bug 502519 - Remove Photon native code
Bug 501986 - [GTK+] Make GTK+ 2.24 the minimum supported version
Bug 498758 - Move launcher to Java 6
Bug 431197 - Provide launchers for arm and aarch64
Bug 458034 - Update maven plugins
Bug 433495 - Consolidate maven-antrun-plugin configuration
Bug 433482 - Stop building motif launcher fragments
Bug 431230 - Provide launchers for ppc64le
Bug 431159 - Remove unused properties from launcher pom.xml files
Bug 234509 - Equinox keystore fragment for Linux 64bit
Bug 512807 - Update Jetty to 9.4.4
Bug 510929 - Update Jetty to 9.4.1 (or newer)
Bug 509239 - Adapt to Jetty 9.4 API changes
Bug 492257 - Update org.eclipse.equinox.bidi to a later required Java
Bug 510206 - Please update to xz-java 1.5
Bug 509473 - Bump p2.engine and equinox.simpleconfigurator to JavaSE-1.7.
Bug 509054 - Consume ECF 3.13.3
Bug 394739 - Remove org.eclipse.core.runtime.compatibility* bundles
Bug 463148 - compile warnings in official build
Bug 460967 - Use type safe service retrieving
Bug 460627 - Fix compiler problems from generified IAdaptable#getAdapter
Bug 422032 - Generify comparator in SimpleConfiguratorManipulatorUtils.
Bug 422025 - Generify DeltaApplier
Bug 422026 - Get rid of ColletionUtils.empty[Set|List|Map]
Bug 421824 - Use *Scope.INSTANCE
Bug 421814 - Fix deprecated usages in tests.
Bug 421798 - Fix various warnings.
Bug 421768 - Remove useless @SuppressWarnings.
Bug 421770 - Remove duplicated Bundle-ActivationPolicy.
Bug 421771 - Don't use deprecated junit Assert.

  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=509313
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=509311
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=508576
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=508577
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=508308
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=508291
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=507979
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=452486
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=502519
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=501986
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=498758
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=431197
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=458034
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=433495
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=433482
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=431230
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=431159
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=234509
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=512807
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=510929
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=509239
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=492257
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=510206
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=509473
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=509054
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=394739
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=463148
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=460967
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=460627
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=422032
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=422025
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=422026
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=421824
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=421814
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=421798
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=421768
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=421770
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=421771

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 36 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Alexander Kurtakov must receive at least three +1s and no -1s
for a successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):


The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    John Arthorne
    Raymond Auge
    Oleg Besedin
    Stoyan Boshev
    Ian Bull
    Krzysztof Daniel
    Pavlin Dobrev
    John Duimovich
    Bogdan Gheorghe
    Ted Habeck
    Thomas Hallgren
    BJ Hargrave
    Simon Kaegi
    Borislav Kapukaranov
    Markus Keller
    Lazar Kirchev
    Peter Kriens
    Daniel Le Berre
    Stefan Liebig
    Henrik Lindberg
    Martin Lippert
    Susan McCourt
    Shawn Minto
    Kim Moir
    Glyn Normington
    Tobias Oberlies
    Matthew Piggott
    Steffen Pingel
    Silenio Quarti
    Pascal Rapicault
    Arun Thondapu
    Teodor Todorov
    Thomas Watson
    Mike Wilson
    Stefan Xenos
    Meng Xin Zhu

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 120 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>