[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[equinox-dev] Vote for Committer status for Mykola Nikishov was started by Thomas Watson

rt.equinox Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Thomas Watson has
nominated Mykola Nikishov as a Committer on the rt.equinox project. The
reason given is as follows:

Mykola has continued to show great interest in enhancing and fixing issues
in p2.  This is evident by the following list of bugs he has authored fixes

Bug 493193 - MirrorApplication should explicitly use MD5 artifact
Bug 494822 - Pass a range specification unconditionally
Bug 336246 - Remove the metadata generator
Bug 490028 - Extract MD5 checksum calculation into a separate class
Bug 471875 - [IconExe] Improve error message when launcher's icons has not
been replaced

As well as several other contributions reviewed through gerrit:


Mikola also has a number of contributions awaiting review in gerrit.  I
think this is a good time to welcome Mikola as a committer for Equinox to
enable Mikola to continue to make improvements to p2 and perhaps other
components in Equinox.

Note that Equinox subprojects have merged [1] so this is not only a
nomination for committership to the p2 codebase, but the entire Equinox
project which includes the framework and all the equinox bundles.

[1] https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=488579

  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=493193
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=494822
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=336246
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=490028
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=471875

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 37 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Mykola Nikishov must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):


The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    John Arthorne
    Raymond Auge
    Oleg Besedin
    Stoyan Boshev
    Ian Bull
    Krzysztof Daniel
    Pavlin Dobrev
    John Duimovich
    Bogdan Gheorghe
    Ted Habeck
    Thomas Hallgren
    BJ Hargrave
    Simon Kaegi
    Borislav Kapukaranov
    Markus Keller
    Lazar Kirchev
    Peter Kriens
    Daniel Le Berre
    Stefan Liebig
    Henrik Lindberg
    Martin Lippert
    Susan McCourt
    Shawn Minto
    Kim Moir
    Glyn Normington
    Tobias Oberlies
    Matthew Piggott
    Steffen Pingel
    Silenio Quarti
    Pascal Rapicault
    John Ross
    Arun Thondapu
    Teodor Todorov
    Thomas Watson
    Mike Wilson
    Stefan Xenos
    Meng Xin Zhu

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 120 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>