[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[equinox-dev] Vote for Committer status for Lazar Kirchev was started by Thomas Watson

rt.equinox.incubator Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Thomas Watson has
nominated Lazar Kirchev as a Committer on the rt.equinox.incubator project.
The reason given is as follows:

I would like to nominate Lazar Kirchev to the equinox incubator.  Lazar has
shown a strong interest in improving the Equinox console implementation. 
Lazar has been working on the effort to separate the equinox console from
the equinox osgi implementation over the past few months.  See
https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=169603.  As well as using the
Apache GOGO console as a replacement.  See
https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=169603.  I would like to
grant Lazar commit rights to the incubator to allow the work to progress
with the goal of graduating the work for Indigo.

Lazar has also been involved in providing patches and improvements to the
Equinox framework over the past couple of years.  I look forward to working
with Lazar and I am sure he will soon get to the point where a committer
nomination for Equinox->Bundles or Framework will be deserved.

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 37 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Lazar Kirchev must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):


The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    Simon Archer
    John Arthorne
    Neil Bartlett
    Oleg Besedin
    Boris Bokowski
    Stoyan Boshev
    Ian Bull
    Sonia Dimitrov
    Pavlin Dobrev
    Aldo Eisma
    Matthew Flaherty
    Jennifer Fogell
    Ted Habeck
    Thomas Hallgren
    BJ Hargrave
    DJ Houghton
    Simon Kaegi
    Peter Kriens
    David Lavin
    Daniel Le Berre
    Scott Lewis
    Eric Li
    Stefan Liebig
    Martin Lippert
    Jeff McAffer
    Susan McCourt
    Shawn Minto
    Kim Moir
    Andrew Niefer
    Matthew Piggott
    Steffen Pingel
    Pascal Rapicault
    Heiko Seeberger
    Dave Stevenson
    Thomas Watson
    Matthew Webster
    Ruibin Zhou

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 60 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>