[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[equinox-dev] Equinox Security Webinar - Aug. 6

Matt Flaherty is presenting a webinar covering the new enhancements related to security in the Ganymede release of Eclipse and Equinox.

 

Equinox Security
August 6, 2008 at 9:00 am PDT / 12:00 pm EDT / 4:00 pm GMT
Presented by Matt Flaherty

To register email webinar-equinox at eclipse dot org


In particular, he will discuss the following new features:

  • Secure storage – protecting sensitive data (e.g. passwords) using encryption
  • Trusted Bundles – denying the loading of bundles based on signer information
  • Login Framework – integrating authentication of users based on JAAS

 

For more information on this and other Eclipse webinars visit http://live.eclipse.org/.  Special thanks to Adobe for contributing their Adobe Acrobat Connect product to host the webinar.

 

Cheers,

Lynn Gayowski

Marketing Events Manager

Eclipse Foundation, Inc.