[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[edt-dev] Vote for Committer status for jinfahua was started by Tony Chen

tools.edt Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Tony Chen has nominated
jinfahua as a Committer on the tools.edt project. The reason given is as

I nominate Jin Fa Hua to be a committer for EDT project. Jin Fa Hua is a
test lead. He wrote the green thread testing scenario, and has found 81
bugs in various components of EDT. Fa Hua also contributed code to the EDT
testing framework. Making Fa Hua a committer will allow him
priorities/assign bugs and make the testing more effective. Below is the
list of bugs Fa Hua found or fixed. 

Bugs Fa Hua found.

Bugs Fa Hua fixed. 
353274	Need API to create EGL project in EDT
354203	[EDT test framework] - When parsing test result, it should not crash
if user does not have birt chart engine feature installed
352640	[EDT test framework] - When generating test drivers, it will
generate only the package(s) selected in IDE
352643	[EDT test framework] - When generating test drivers from IDE, it
should have a cancelable progress monitor

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 23 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). jinfahua must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):


The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    Aaron Allsbrook
    Xiao Bin Chen
    Tony Chen
    Alice Connors
    Jeffrey Douglas
    Yun Feng Ma
    Scott Greer
    Paul Harmon
    Matt Heitz
    Jiyong Huang
    Lisa Lasher
    Ben Margolis
    Jing Qian
    Theresa Ramsey
    Jon Shavor
    Will Smythe
    Justin Spadea
    Brian Svihovec
    John Trevisan (ClearBlade)
    Bart Van Campenhout
    Joseph Vincens
    Tim W Wilson
    Zhi Zhu

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 120 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>