[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[eclipse-live] Xtext Webinar - Jun. 8

On June 23, the new Xtext version 1.0 will be released as part of Eclipse's annual release train. During the last year Xtext has grown from a tiny DSL editor generator, to a full-blown language development framework.

Xtext - A Language Development Framework

June 8, 2010 at 8:00 am PDT / 11:00 am EDT / 3:00 pm GMT / 5:00 pm CEST
Presented by Sven Efftinge and Sebastian Zarnekow of itemis
To register email webinar-xtext at eclipse dot org

Join this webinar for a short overview on Xtext and how it works behind the scenes. We will demo different aspects of the framework’s features and show how to implement an interpreter for arithmetic expressions. The 60 minutes will be a great opportunity for you to get in touch with the Xtext core committers, ask questions and learn about the new and noteworthy features in version 1.0.

For more information on this and other Eclipse webinars visit
http://live.eclipse.org/.  Special thanks to Adobe for contributing their Adobe Acrobat Connect product to host the webinar.

Cheers,
--
Lynn Gayowski
Marketing Events Manager
Eclipse Foundation, Inc.