[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[eclipse-live] Overview of the Eclipse Development Process for Committers - Nov. 24

The Eclipse Development Process (EDP) is a process that exists to help committers and their projects be successful. Wayne Beaton will be presenting a webinar on the EDP on November 24.  He will start with a discussion of the principles that underlie the EDP and why they are important to committers. He will then discuss the various processes that are in place to ensure that principles are maintained. More specifically, this webinar will explain how the EDP can help committers reach out to their community of users and adopters. It includes heavy discussion of community development, openness, transparency, IP cleanliness and more.

                                                                                                                               

Overview of the Eclipse Development Process for Committers
November 24, 2009 at 9:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST / 5:00 pm GMT
Presented by Wayne Beaton, Eclipse Foundation
To register email webinar-committers at eclipse dot org

 

For more information on this and other Eclipse webinars visit http://live.eclipse.org/.  Special thanks to Adobe for contributing their Adobe Acrobat Connect product to host the webinar.

 

Lynn Gayowski

Marketing Events Manager

Eclipse Foundation, Inc.