[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[eclipse-live] e4 Webinar - Part I, Aug. 18

The Eclipse Foundation is presenting a webinar on e4, the next generation of the Eclipse platform. In July 2009, Members of the e4 project team released version 0.9, an early alpha release of the e4 technology, and they are looking for feedback and more potential contributors. Join the webinar to learn more about e4 and chat live with the committers who are making it happen.

 

E4 Part I
August 18, 2009

8:00 am PDT / 11:00 am EDT / 3:00 pm GMT – will last approximately 90 minutes

 

Topics that will be covered are:

*Introduction to e4

*Application Services

*Modeled User Interface (UI)

*CSS

*XML Windowing Toolkit (XWT)


To register, email webinar-e4 at eclipse dot org.  This will also sign you up for the E4 Part II webinar taking place August 26 at 3:00 pm GMT.

 

Full details on the webinar can be found at http://www.eclipse.org/community/e4webinar/abstracts.php.  Special thanks to Adobe for contributing their Adobe Acrobat Connect product to host the webinar.

 

Lynn Gayowski

Marketing Events Manager

Eclipse Foundation, Inc.