[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[eclipse-live] STP Webinar - May 27

Bridging SOA Editors in Eclipse STP with the Intermediate Model
May 27, 2008 at 9:00 am PDT / 12:00 pm EDT / 4:00 pm GMT
Presented by Adrian Mos
To register email webinar-stp at eclipse dot org

 

This webinar will introduce you to the STP Intermediate Model (STP-IM) component, a recent addition to Eclipse STP. STP-IM is meant as a "bridge" between editors. Its elements have the role of conceptual transport between different development spaces with the purpose to capture as much common SOA design information from different editors as possible. In particular, it aims to bridge the workflow and process world (BPMN / BPEL) with the architecture specification world (SCA / JBI) and the service creation world (such as JAX-WS). After a brief overview of the STP-IM structure, the webinar will continue with a practical demonstration of how the STP-IM can be leveraged when developing SOA elements with several STP editors.

 

For more information on this and other Eclipse webinars visit http://live.eclipse.org/.  Special thanks to Adobe for contributing their Adobe Acrobat Connect product to host the webinar.

 

Cheers,

Lynn Gayowski

Marketing Events Manager

Eclipse Foundation, Inc.