[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[ecf-dev] Vote for Committer status for Mustafa Isik has started

technology.ecf Committers,
Scott Lewis has nominated Mustafa Isik as a Committer on the technology.ecf
project. The reason given is as follows:

Mustafa was the leader of the Google SOC 2006 project 'Real-Time Shared
Editing' [1].  He has contributed this code base
to ECF [1a], and as a committer will be the maintainer of this codebase as
further work on real-time shared editing is done for Ganymede release.

Mustafa has already contributed tremendously to ECF, and as ECF does more
work in real-time shared editing, his contributions as a committer will
also be very strong.  

Mustafa's blog [2]. 
His picture [3].  He is currently working with Google.

[1] http://wiki.eclipse.org/RT_Shared_Editing
[1a] https://dev.eclipse.org/ipzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=1558
[2] http://codesurgeon.blogspot.com/

  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=1
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=2
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=3
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=1
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=2
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=3

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 12 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Mustafa Isik must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):


If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>

The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    Chris Aniszczyk
    Boris Bokowski
    Ken Gilmer
    Ted Kubaska
    Scott Lewis
    Peter Mackie
    Marcelo Mayworm
    Roland Ndaka Fru
    Peter Nehrer
    Pierre-Henry Perret
    Mary Ruddy
    Remy Suen