Bug 69462

Summary: [quick fix] also link names in code templates
Product: [Eclipse Project] JDT Reporter: Markus Keller <markus.kell.r>
Component: UIAssignee: JDT-UI-Inbox <jdt-ui-inbox>
Status: ASSIGNED --- QA Contact:
Severity: normal    
Priority: P3 CC: tobias_widmer
Version: 3.0   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Windows XP   
Whiteboard: stalebug

Description Markus Keller CLA 2004-07-07 09:39:18 EDT
Eclipse 3.0 

class RezeptElement {
	RezeptElement fParent;
	RezeptElement(RezeptElement parent) {
		fParent= parent;
	}
}

public class Titel extends RezeptElement { //Ctrl+1 to add constructor
}

- use QuickFix 'Add Cnstructor Titel(RezeptElement)'
=> 
	Titel(RezeptElement parent) {
		super(parent);
		// TODO Auto-generated constructor stub
	}

... is inserted. The parameter declaration 'parent' should be linked with the
reference in the super(..) call. Otherwise, the names get out of sync when I
press Tab and change the parameter declaration name.
Comment 1 Martin Aeschlimann CLA 2004-07-08 08:30:18 EDT
the problem is that the contructor body is created with a code template. So 
the ast rewrite doesn't really know what it is inserting and I can't track the 
positions
Comment 2 Martin Aeschlimann CLA 2005-01-21 09:18:14 EST
*** Bug 73044 has been marked as a duplicate of this bug. ***
Comment 3 Martin Aeschlimann CLA 2005-06-29 04:00:30 EDT
*** Bug 102000 has been marked as a duplicate of this bug. ***
Comment 4 Eclipse Genie CLA 2020-10-10 14:08:23 EDT
This bug hasn't had any activity in quite some time. Maybe the problem got resolved, was a duplicate of something else, or became less pressing for some reason - or maybe it's still relevant but just hasn't been looked at yet.

If you have further information on the current state of the bug, please add it. The information can be, for example, that the problem still occurs, that you still want the feature, that more information is needed, or that the bug is (for whatever reason) no longer relevant.

--
The automated Eclipse Genie.
Comment 5 Eclipse Genie CLA 2023-01-06 14:28:10 EST
This bug hasn't had any activity in quite some time. Maybe the problem got resolved, was a duplicate of something else, or became less pressing for some reason - or maybe it's still relevant but just hasn't been looked at yet.

If you have further information on the current state of the bug, please add it. The information can be, for example, that the problem still occurs, that you still want the feature, that more information is needed, or that the bug is (for whatever reason) no longer relevant.

--
The automated Eclipse Genie.