Bug 551956

Summary: [14] Support for java.lang.reflect.RecordComponent
Product: [Eclipse Project] JDT Reporter: Manoj N Palat <manoj.palat>
Component: DebugAssignee: Sarika Sinha <sarika.sinha>
Status: ASSIGNED --- QA Contact: Sarika Sinha <sarika.sinha>
Severity: normal    
Priority: P1    
Version: 4.14   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: PC   
OS: All   
Whiteboard: stalebug
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 552072    

Description Manoj N Palat CLA 2019-10-09 05:55:10 EDT
java.lang.Class::getRecordComponents which will return a array of 
java.lang.reflect.RecordComponents.
From: http://cr.openjdk.java.net/~gbierman/8222777/8222777-20190823/specs/records-jls.html#jls-8.10

Adding the bug to keep in the radar
Comment 1 Sarika Sinha CLA 2020-01-07 05:40:28 EST
Loading of record class fails due to this when there are fields.
Comment 2 Sarika Sinha CLA 2020-01-10 05:12:29 EST
With latest Y build Normal launching and debugging works with record. Sample usage:

public class UsePoint {

	public static void main(String[] args) {

		Point x = new Point(10, 9);
		System.out.println(x.j);
		Point y = new Point(7, 5);
		System.out.println(y.j);
	}

}

 record Point(int hi, int lo) {	
	 static int j = 0;
	 
	 public Point {
		 if (lo > hi) {
			 System.out.println("Invalid");
		 }
		 j++;
	 }
	 
	
}
Comment 3 Sarika Sinha CLA 2020-01-10 05:13:06 EST
I will work on adding a node RecordComponent and then show the components under that.
Comment 4 Sarika Sinha CLA 2020-03-15 22:37:35 EDT
Not doing for Beta branch.
Comment 5 Eclipse Genie CLA 2022-03-08 11:05:15 EST
This bug hasn't had any activity in quite some time. Maybe the problem got resolved, was a duplicate of something else, or became less pressing for some reason - or maybe it's still relevant but just hasn't been looked at yet.

If you have further information on the current state of the bug, please add it. The information can be, for example, that the problem still occurs, that you still want the feature, that more information is needed, or that the bug is (for whatever reason) no longer relevant.

--
The automated Eclipse Genie.
Comment 6 Eclipse Genie CLA 2024-03-04 08:18:41 EST
This bug hasn't had any activity in quite some time. Maybe the problem got resolved, was a duplicate of something else, or became less pressing for some reason - or maybe it's still relevant but just hasn't been looked at yet.

If you have further information on the current state of the bug, please add it. The information can be, for example, that the problem still occurs, that you still want the feature, that more information is needed, or that the bug is (for whatever reason) no longer relevant.

--
The automated Eclipse Genie.