Bug 312626

Summary: [Navigation] Irritating Navigation with F3
Product: [Modeling] M2T Reporter: Sebastian Zarnekow <sebastian.zarnekow>
Component: XpandAssignee: Darius Jockel <darius.jockel>
Status: CLOSED FIXED QA Contact:
Severity: normal    
Priority: P3 CC: darius.jockel, karsten.thoms
Version: 1.0.0Keywords: ui
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Mac OS X - Carbon (unsup.)   
Whiteboard:

Description Sebastian Zarnekow CLA 2010-05-12 10:03:00 EDT
1) Create a new Xpand project (EMF Sample)
2) Open the file GeneratorExtensions.ext and modify the extension:

getter(Feature this) :
	this.type.model().types.first().name +
	"get"+name.toFirstUpper();

3) Navigate to model(). As expected you'll get to Extensions.ext
4) Add the following extension to GeneratorExtensions.ext after getter():

Model model(Type this) :
	eContainer;

(It's the same as in Extensions.ext)
4.1) Remark: I had expected an error marker since model(Type) was defined twice and the imported extension file is re-exported

5) Use F3 on the model() in type.model().types ...
6) You'll end up in Extensions.ext or on the duplicated model(Type this). It seems to depend on the "Erdwuptizität" - you may call it hashCode().
7) Move the dupicated model(Type this) to the top of GeneratorExtensions.ext
8) Use F3 again. It's likely that the other one is chosen.

It may be necesary to repeat those steps (5-8). I'ld really expect the behaviour to be deterministic from a user's point of view.
Comment 1 Darius Jockel CLA 2014-05-09 03:53:42 EDT
Fixed in V2.0.0
Comment 2 Eclipse Webmaster CLA 2017-10-31 11:24:11 EDT
Requested via bug 522520.

-M.