Bug 310174

Summary: JPA Metamodel should add isJPA10 flag in suite level, not test case level
Product: z_Archived Reporter: Kevin Yuan <kevin.yuan>
Component: EclipselinkAssignee: Kevin Yuan <kevin.yuan>
Status: CLOSED FIXED QA Contact:
Severity: normal    
Priority: P3 Keywords: test
Version: unspecified   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Windows XP   
Whiteboard:

Description Kevin Yuan CLA 2010-04-22 14:45:56 EDT
There are 124 tests in JPA Metamodel test suite, need to add 124 isJPA10 flags in the whole suite if add it in test case level, and it's hard to modification. It's better only to add one this flag in test suite level. The other strange thing is not sure what reason for JBoss-5.1.0GA, all tests still run on this only JPA 1.1 supported server and all failed if add the flag in test case level (not if it's because this method is static).
Comment 1 Kevin Yuan CLA 2010-04-22 15:53:32 EDT
Add the following code in org.eclipse.persistence.testing.tests.jpa.metamodel.MetamodelMetamodelTest:

import org.eclipse.persistence.testing.framework.junit.JUnitTestCase;

if (! JUnitTestCase.isJPA10()) {
            suite.addTest(new MetamodelMetamodelTest("testMetamodelEmbeddedIdDirectlyOnMappedSuperclassRootPassesValidation"));
            
......
}

And remove all other 124 flags (if(!this.isJPA10()) in each of the test cases.

Also add this test suite in JPA server-test-lrg, which only run on JPA2.0 supported application servers. (Currenly only Glassfish v3)

Code reviewed by Michael O'Brien.

Checked in trunk, and revision#: 7050
Comment 2 Eclipse Webmaster CLA 2022-06-09 10:03:06 EDT
The Eclipselink project has moved to Github: https://github.com/eclipse-ee4j/eclipselink