Bug 16051

Summary: DOM/AST: wrong position in if statement
Product: [Eclipse Project] JDT Reporter: Dirk Baeumer <dirk_baeumer>
Component: CoreAssignee: Olivier Thomann <Olivier_Thomann>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED QA Contact:
Severity: critical    
Priority: P3 CC: akiezun
Version: 2.0   
Target Milestone: 2.0 M6   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Windows 2000   
Whiteboard:

Description Dirk Baeumer CLA 2002-05-15 12:15:46 EDT
Build 20020514 + latest core

In the following example the range for the if statement should be [125|33] but 
it is [125|33]

package locals_in;

public class A_test521 {
	public volatile boolean flag;
	
	public void foo() {
		int i= 5;
		/*]*/if (flag)
			i= 10;/*[*/
		i--;
	}
}
Comment 1 Adam Kiezun CLA 2002-05-15 12:17:36 EDT
Dirk, typo i think - 'should be' and 'is' are the same
Comment 2 Olivier Thomann CLA 2002-05-15 12:24:11 EDT
I will try to fix it for today's build if I can.
Comment 3 Olivier Thomann CLA 2002-05-15 12:34:55 EDT
Fixed. I forgot to remove part of the hack I was using to set the proper positions in the 
ASTConverter. All regression tests are green. It should be included in today's build.